CADIZ – Winners of the Ohio Future Farmers of America Parliamentary Procedure competition last year, and Ohio state champions, are the girls from Harrison Central High School.

Don Jones, who appeared at the Harrison Hills Board of Education regular meeting Wednesday with his team, coached the girls to their first ever, state championship. Jones will take six girls to the national championship later this year where they will debate the pros and cons of an issue that is presented to each team before the judges.

Front row: Kaci Carter, Kaylee Toland, Kealy Ghezzi, Kelsey Fogle, Jalyn Jones, Lindsay Dowdle and Samantha Raber. Back row: Deborah Kenny, HHBOE president and board members Melvin Allen, John Harrison, Judy Crawshaw and Don Jones.