ruritan officers 2014

ATWOOD – The Scio Dining Fork Ruritans selected their Citizens of the Year and installed their new officers at their Christmas banquet meeting on December 10, at the Atwood Yacht Club.

Ruritan pic Dick Harrison 1-4-14Dick Harrison and Ina Marks were selected to receive Citizen of the Year honors for their community service.

Harrison has been a member of the club for over 40 years, serving in various offices and participating in state and national Ruritan events. He is also active in the Scio Presbyterian Church.

Ina Marks is active in many community service clubs, helps with Ruritan pic Ina Marks 1-4-14Ruritan service projects, and is Scio’s News-Herald correspondent.

Harry Horstman, Chairman for the Citizen’s Award Committee, presented the awards.

New officers for 2014 Scio Dining Fork Ruritans pictured above are, left to right, President Earl Whiteman, Vice-Pres. Harry Horstman, Secretary David Rose, and Treasurer Jeannie Altavilla.

Photos provided

Keep abreast of all the local news in the print edition of the Harrison News-Herald.